Spring Gala1

Please join us at the 2015 Brooklyn Youth Chorus Spring Gala to celebrate 23 years of innovative music making and thousands of young lives changed.

Monday, May 18, 2015, 6:30 pm

26 Bridge Street in DUMBO



Benefiting Brooklyn Youth Chorus educational and artistic programs

eric adams     paola-prestini 296x300

Community Honoree: Brooklyn Borough President Eric L. Adams
Artistic Honoree: Composer Paola Prestini

Gala Co-Chairs: Martha Eckfeldt, Brooke Joslyn, and Alexandra Partow
Gala Corporate Chair: Ryan Martin

Board Chair: Jennifer Sage
Vice Chair: Marie DeRosa

Click here for more information on how you can advertise your business and congratulate your chorister in our journal


Event Sponsors:

Garnerin Group          TD Bank          ConEd          CSALogo_V02


Food Sponsors:
Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 11.37.20 AM          red hook lobster pound          BienCuit_logo          buttermilk_channel-logo          shelsky's of BK

Honorary Host Committee

Leadership Council

Benefit Committee

United States Senator
Kirsten Gillibrand
Nydia Velázquez
New York State Assemblywoman
Jo Anne Simon
New York City Council Member
Stephen Levin
New York City Council Member
Brad Lander
New York City Council Member
Carlos Menchaca
Diana* and Kenneth Adams
Joseph and Jacqueline Aguanno
Denise Arbesu and Peter Meyer
Carbone Smolan Agency
Benjamin Crane
Brendan Coburn and Bertina Ceccarelli
J. Barclay Collins, II*
Richard D’Avino
Marie DeRosa* and Richard McNeil
Martha Eckfeldt*
Gail Erickson* and Christa Rice
Naomi Gardner* and Dean Johnson
Nicolas Grabar* and Jennifer Sage*
Judith E. Hazen
Brooke Joslyn and Ryan Martin
Annie Keating* and Kim Hawkins
M. Salomé Galib and Duane McLaughlin
Alexandra* and Felix Partow
Hillary Richard* and Peter McCabe
Karen Rockey* and Sam Collins
Jonathan* and Katrin Rouner
Craig Smith and Ian Bruce
Narcissa* and John Titman
Dick Yancey*
John Adams**
Eleanor Alper
Adam Alshawish
Rich Aste and Janna Burke
Anjali Baijal
Kathy Bartholomaus
Judy Berkun*
Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce
Klara Carames
Kathy Chandra
Alice Chiu
Dan Cogan and Liz Garbus
Rufus Collins*
Brandon Conley
Terence and Judith Conley
Julian Crouch**
Raphaele de Boisblanc
Bryce Dessner**
James Duncan
Nicole Gagnon
Matthew Gatto*
Jeremy Geffen**
Cynthia Godsoe
John and Rena Goudelias
Margaret Greifenkamp
Hilda Harris**
Johari Jenkins*
Jim Keller**
Fred and Susan Kneip
Caliph and Arlette Mathis
Charlotte Penenberg
Jack Rainey
Susan Rifkin
Yvonne Riley-Tepie
Grace Row* and Charles Harbutt
Lars Schlichting and Randi Song
Tamer Seckin, M.D.*
Ted Sperling**
Judy Stanton
Felicia Stingone* and Phillip Rutherford
Lynn M. Stirrup*
Cynthia Swartz
Amanda Van Doorene*
Julia Wachtel
Theodore Wiprud**
Michelle R. Yagoda, M.D.*
* Board of Trustees      **Artistic Advisory Board