Silent Voices

Released November 1, 2018

New Amsterdam Records

Brooklyn Youth Chorus’s sophomore album titled Silent Voices is now available in digital and CD formats through:

The album features a selection of works from the Chorus’s ongoing multimedia, multi-composer concert series of the same name, installments of which have been performed at the Brooklyn Academy of Music (May 2017), National Sawdust (April 2018) and PROTOTYPE Festival (Jan 2017). On the album, pieces from Jeff Beal (“House of Cards”), Ellis Ludwig-Leone (San Fermin), Mary Kouyoumdjian, Paul Miller/DJ Spooky, Nico Muhly, Shara Nova, Toshi Reagon, Kamala Sankaram, Caroline Shaw are performed by Brooklyn Youth Chorus and the International Contemporary Ensemble (ICE).

Composer notes and song lyrics +

Learn more about the current season’s installment +

Click here to Order